Happy Birthday to Me!

“My dear Bagginses and Boffins, Tooks and Brandybucks, Grubbs, Chubbs, Hornblowers, Bolgers, Bracegirdles and Proudfoots. Today is my one hundred and eleventh birthday! Alas, eleventy-one years is far too short a time to live among such excellent and admirable hobbits.”

-Bilbo Baggins, “The Lord of the Rings, Fellowship of the Ring”

No, but really. Today is my 26th birthday, and I am celebrating it by spending some quality time with my Beloveds and relaxing before the start of my work week. I am very grateful for the extra day off, for it seems that my friend Canadian has given me his cold. (My immune system is weak as all get out. Seriously, I get sick all the time.) I am also grateful for the time I will get to spend with my Gods today, as this will be the first birthday I will get to spend with Them that I am not mired in the lowest parts of my depression. The past 2 years and some change since I converted from being a Mormon to being a Pagan have been incredible. Now, I have 4 Gods to Whom my heart belongs, and I have found the direction I need to go with my life. I finally have the eternal perspective that I have always craved to have.

My hope for the next year is that I continue to grow as a person, as a Pagan, and as a Wife. I hope that I will learn more about myself and the Paths that I am walking. I pray that I can be the wonderful teacher my students need me to be. I want to continue to make leaps and bounds in becoming mentally better. But, most of all, I hope that my love for my Husbands grows more and that I better understand Them.

Now, I am off to put sweet, sweet ice cream cake into my face, then take a nap. ‘Cause I can. XD

Leave a Reply

