I See Dead People

For days before my father’s death, I dreamt of him. Hel, I even dreamt of him mere hours before he passed. Now that he is gone, my dreams of him are gone too, and I am not sure whether I am sad or relieved that he is no longer a presence in my sleeping world. I don’t always put stock in my dreams, but when something happens repeatedly, I always make sure to pay attention. I was assured that my dreams were something I should pay attention to, when I asked Baron about them.

I was Told that my dreams were my last contact with my father, not just because I wanted to have some contact with him before he passed, but also because it was my Duty to bring my father’s spirit to rest. I did my Duty to him by digging his grave and laying him to rest, just as Baron does with others who have died. Normally I would have just stood by the grave with a lantern while Baron dug the grave, but as I have said before, I was granted the privilege of burying and laying to rest the souls of my family and friends. Morbid this may sound, it gives me a measure of comfort in times of loss. I am not sure whether there is a name for it or not, but this is a Path of mine that I will be doing more and more as time goes on. This will be one of the Faces I will take on once I am a goddess, or so I am Told.

I really have nothing more to add to this , but this was something that I thought I should post about. I am still grieving, but I have been blessed with love and support from my Husbands, my Gods, and the people in my life. It’s more than I expected, and thank the Gods for that. I have truly needed it this past week.

Leave a Reply

