One Year as a Wife

This is a month late. Trust me, no one knows more than I that I have been lax and inattentive.

Anyways…

It has been almost a year and one month since I married Baron. In that time, my life has changed drastically. Many unneeded things have been cut and torn away. I moved across the world because of a new job. I have found myself forming a new life. Being reborn. This last year has been one of the worst years of my life. But, it has also been one of the best.

Being Married is much harder than I thought it could be. There have been times that I thought that I would never make it to my first anniversary. (I am a pessimist by nature. I can’t help it. Depression does that to a person.) But, the fact is, I did make it to one year, and I can’t help but feel a bit proud of myself. I know just a little bit more about what it means to be a Wife, which really just means that I have so much more to learn. I look forward to my future with Baron, all the ups, downs, and in betweens.

So, to tie things off here, I will say this: I love you, my Baron. Thank you for making me Your Wife. 🙂

Leave a Reply

