Sometimes it is harder to receive than to give.

Grim's Wolf

The moon was (is, at the time of writing this) very full and bright tonight. The sky was clear, the air just crisp with the promise of a coming fall and as per my usual hour of going out at night to go before one God or another there was fresh cool dew already on the grass. A little too cool for bare feet unfortunately, as I found by foolishly attempting to go out as such. I ended up slipping back in a little giddy and laughing at myself to fetch shoes before properly heading out.

View original post 1,018 more words

2 thoughts on “Sometimes it is harder to receive than to give.

    • No problem!

      I have actually been mulling over this topic for quite some time now, if only because I have been struggling with this for a ridiculously long time. I had planned to write a post about this subject, but the words never came, so it didn’t happen.

      Anyways, thank you for writing this piece. It was perfect for what I needed to hear right now.

Leave a Reply

