In Japan

I am blessed with the ability to have internet for the few days that I will be in Tokyo, so I thought I would write a little bit about my general mindset, while also trying not to fall asleep and making my jet lag worse. So, if incoherence happens, I apologize now. As Shamaness said, on a scale of one to TOAST!, I am now to the TOAST! level of tiredness. Mental acuity is not at its highest in Casa Baronessa.

These past day or so (I have no idea how long it has actually been), my emotions have been all over the place. I’ve lost a lot personally since Thursday, and I am still reeling from it all. I’ve lost all of my family, whom I’ve discovered I do still love very much. I’ve lost my long-time girlfriend to the distance. I’ve lost all that is comforting and familiar in one fell swoop. It’s not easy to rip away lifelong ties, and as much as I knew that I needed this, it still hurt me so much. I can’t even really tell you how many tears I have cried since Friday.

But, yeah. I have been surrounded by love of my Gods and in the hands of Susano, Whom I am learning to trust, just a little. I am looking forward to seeing how things go from here.

My new life starts now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

