End of an Era

So, it is done. I’ve said good-bye to my family for good. I wish I could report that it was easy or that it was painless. It was neither. But, as I was told by my Gods, I did it, and I’m still not sure how I feel about it. It was confrontational in a way that makes me more than uncomfortable, and I had to endure the guilt my family was trying to put on me. It was terrible. I’m not going to lie or sugar-coat it. It was hard to go through.

Now, I am an orphan of my own making. I don’t know what I’m going to do now; I suppose anything my Gods want, especially since I’m still shackled. I know They will allow me to mourn, but not now. I’ve still got so much to do before I board a bus to my Pre-Departure Orientation. So, I’ll be signing off for a little while until I get internet again.

Until then, ja mata ne.

Leave a Reply

