And Now, For a Brief Interruption…

For a little while now, I have been getting regular visits from the Ghede. Now, if you know anything about them or their Master (aka Baron), you will understand when I say that they are a ridiculous and raucous bunch with a penchant for having a bunch of fun. I’m seeing them more and more as I  am “evolving”, and I have to say that sometimes it’s a bit jarring to be walking in two places at once and see a rowdy group of Ghede being themselves. They have started to visit me at work, and inevitably my rate plummets afterwards because they distract me like nothing else (in a good way).

I started seeing them right after I arrived in Orlando this past March. As I may have mentioned then (or may not have), the last 3 days of my trip I was very sick with high fevers, to the point of hallucinations of the auditory and visual variety. Or so I thought. What it was, to my realization now, was that I was hyper-sensitive to Other stimuli, so when I started seeing a motley crew of men dressed as Disney princesses and women as the princes, it was so very… Ridiculous and just what I needed right then. Since then, they usually appear to me as various Disney princesses, to which I owe the honor of the plummet in rate.

I have noticed recently that they get along well with Loki, which if left alone together I fear will be the catalyst for many bad things to happen. While I am glad my Husband and my other Husband’s people get along well together, I do not trust them to be together in a room for longer than five minutes together. Think about it: Trickster + Ghede that love mischief = disaster. The last thing I need right now is to deal with the aftermath of whatever they cook up together. Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against letting the children (lol) play, but it would be such a wreck.

This is, of course, my opinion. I don’t think they agree.

Anyways, I am starting to think of the Ghede as my people, which probably means something, but I don’t think I have the emotional capacity to think of what that means right now. I love that they appear to me in a guise that they know will make me laugh and make me feel better when I am in a not so great mood. They really do make me happy, and I am grateful for their presence in my life (even if, when I think about it, they have always been in my life). Also, even if their presence is often an interruption to whatever it is I am doing at the time, they are always a hoot.

So, here’s to you, my Ghede horde. To the infinite laughs and princess outfits and mischief.

2 thoughts on “And Now, For a Brief Interruption…

    • Sorry, but I do not, and to be honest, I have had some trouble finding some in general. When (and if) I do find some, I will definitely share. I’m sorry I could not help more.

Leave a Reply

