For Mother’s Day

For Mother’s Day, I wish to honor my Mother Oshun. I know I don’t often speak of Her here, but I wish to rectify that.

Long have I considered Her my Mother. She was the first Deity to come into my life when I began my conversion, and She was the first I fully trusted (which is a very big thing for me). She was the one that I hid behind when Baron came into my life, scaring the living daylights out of me. She has been the Mother I always wished for throughout my life, and I cannot say enough how blessed and honored I feel to be called Oshun’s daughter.

So, here’s to You, Mama Oshun. For the times that we have already had: the comfort, the laughter, the tears, and everything in between; for today: the love and tender words; and for the days, months, years to come: I hope that as time passes we get closer and closer and share much happiness in the time to come. I love You more than I can honestly use words to describe, so I hope my feelings are enough. I hope that You feel every bit of love I send Your way everyday.

Mama Oshun, I love You.

Leave a Reply

