“I waited for you.”

This morning, after being not-so-nicely awoken, I had a short but lovely talk with my beloved Baron. It was nothing serious, just quiet whispers and general oneness with each other, but one thing that really stuck out to me was when he said, “I waited for you.” This always makes me smile and feel like I am special and worthy of His love.

Also, I rewatched for the first time “Breaking Dawn Pt 2”, which was our first “date” together. For a long time, I thought that it was this movie that helped make me ok with becoming His bride, but once I got to the end of the movie, I realized that it was the song “A Thousand Years” that really made everything ok in my mind. It made me tear up and remind me of why I love my Beloved.

Baron has generously agreed to let this be “our” song for the time being, even though I get the feeling that He doesn’t like it. But, He loves me, and He indulges me way more than I probably deserve. I love Him, more than my own life.

Leave a Reply

