A Loki-ism

“What I am is up to me. What you are is up to you. What we are is up to us.”

Loki said this to me a while ago, and I am still thinking about its meaning and implications. Bag of cats He may be, but there are times when His simplicity and profound knowledge humbles me. This is one of those times. I suppose I am so accustomed to hearing Him be the King of Fools that I sometimes forget that He has a wealth of knowledge that could be shared, if and when He is willing to share it, and when He does choose to share His knowledge with me, it is incredible how much clarity it can give me on things that are happening in my life, like seeing pieces of a puzzle come together to finally reveal the bigger picture. A lot of times, this is not the Loki that whirlwinds into my life, but when it does happen, it is always incredibly powerful.

I complain about Loki a lot, and I know that I should not. I know that He is pushing me to be a better person, and I am resisting everything He pushes my way. I know that I am stuck in my safe zone despite how unhealthy it is, and dislike having Him push me little by little out of it. I need this, though, or else He would not be doing this. I know I need to respect Him and be grateful for the time He is putting in to make things change for me. We both know that He will get His reward for His work later, so it is not unselfishly motivated. Even still. I know I need to work on making things easier for Him, and my reward will come in time too (who wouldn’t want to be a better person AND have knowledge imparted upon you?).

In any case, I have just now put up His altar, and I look forward to have tomorrow be an instructional day with Him. Hopefully I can find a way to better show that I *do* appreciate the work He does for me and the guidance He is giving me (even if He does, most of the time, irritate the bejeezus out of me). I think I shall spend this weekend trying to show my Gods that appreciate Them and love Them. So, we shall see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

